From Zero to Hero… hopefully!

Hello people and Happy New Year!

Totally back to blogging and have I got news for you.

I am surrounded by wonderfully inspiring people, I met a charity recently called Love Specs – check them out here. They are doing great things in the world like building orphanages, feeding and educating the community in as many different ways to create self sufficiency, all very inspiring stuff.

love specs logo

I was so inspired by meeting one of the founders that I signed up to do  a parachute jump, how exciting, an adventure and great for charity too. Win, Win. (click on the picture to sponsor me at just giving)

frank zappa

My amazing friend Carly Wilford had originally been asked to run the Brighton Marathon, she said she didn’t fancy it and that’s why the parachute jump had been arranged. However she’s also a radio presenter and mentioned it on air. Little did she know that adidas were listening and offered to put her into the London Marathon and train her. She said yes. Now as we’re friends she was telling me this over a cuppa. I had a rush to the head and said I will totally do that with you if there’s the chance. There wasn’t however Love Specs had a space become free on their Brighton team. They asked, I said yes, that was on Monday 13th (unlucky for some). Now I’m not a runner. I even have to go buy trainers. I generally like to look after my health but exercise is usually a way down my list… This is going to be an epic one. I have a few people to inspire me starting off with Carly.  Asking myself “what would Wilford do?” meant saying yes to the run, “what would Izzard do?” means I’ll just keep running, I hope.  (Click on the Eddie pic to sponsor me)

eddie izzard marathon

I’m not going to lie, I’m nervous, when I said yes it seemed like a great idea now I feel a little ‘whoaaaaa what the bleep am I doing’ about the whole idea. When I said yes there was 82 full days to become a runner. from zero to hero. The last time I ran was to catch my friends up that were headed to the chip shop! I’m aiming to do a post a day or at the very least a tweet so sign up, support and follow the journey… will I make it? (cue dramatic music) duh duh duuuuuuuh!

If you want to donate for either the jump or run then click here and thank you soooo much in advance.

Leave a comment