Day Two: I ran, Twice

I ran today, which shouldn’t be a surprise what with the whole marathon thang but I still find it a shock, they do say it is all in the mind. I’m starting to look at my world and life differently so coming out of Knightsbridge tube today I was met with these stairs… now I must admit I stood for a second going “escalator… stairs… escalator… stairs?” I chose stairs…. 2 at a time quickly and then reached the top, luckily when I reached the top my best friend called to tell me great news, which distracted me from the fact I couldn’t breath.

stairs

Then the same best friend invited me to the gym and I ran 2 miles in 15 mins on a treadmill. So twice in one day and slightly reluctantly but felt better both times that I was finally getting started, still didn’t buy any trainers yet…

Leave a comment